Daily Spends – A Diary of Spending Habits

What I spend, when and where?

Cost Per Use is My New Obsession

leave a comment »

Since my little post about the sofa last week I’ve become slightly obsessed with Cost Per Use (CPU).

So every so often I’ll be popping a cheeky little cost per use calculation in the site, just to make me happy.

This week: Shoes

Cost of shoes: £45.00
Expected Lifespan: 6 months
Expected Use: 120 (based on 120 working days during the 6 months)
Expected Milage: 720 miles (I walk 6 miles per working day)
CPU: £0.37 (£45.00/120 working days)
CPM (mile): £0.06 (£45.00/720 miles)

Written by dailyspends

March 27, 2008 at 2:03 pm

Posted in cost per use

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

