Daily Spends – A Diary of Spending Habits

What I spend, when and where?

It’s been a while

leave a comment »

Every now and again I look back at dailyspends and realise that I’m not doing a great job of tracking my actual spending. I’ve also been a bit naughty and neglected the blog slightly over the last few weeks.

The thing about DailySpends is that I enjoy writing it and when I do write it, it actually makes me think about what I’m spending.

This weekend we’ve been a bit short on the readies because we’ve had to spend a few quid on the car (£270 to be precise on MOT, TAX & a new tyre). So it’s been back to basics with some old skool (yes! with a K) thrifty tricks:

1 – Nice cheap dinners: Home made pizza (50p per head) , Nachos (30p per head), Cheap Sunday Roast (£1.00 per head)

2 – Cheap weekend drinks: 20 bottles Becks (£7.59 on sale at Tesco), 4 litres Cider (£3.00)

3 – Family fun: Dog show (free), Craft (free), Park & Walk (free)

Written by dailyspends

June 23, 2008 at 9:22 am

Posted in weekend spends

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

